Green Wyvern Yachting Club Calendar 2020 – UPDATING IN PROGRESS.

See Cruises and Races page for those dates.


2020 (unless otherwise stated)

Committee Meeting 1 Sat 11th Jan, 17:30, The Reedcutter Inn, Cantley.
Spring Working Week Weekend of 14th/15th March
Committee Meeting 2 Sat 14th March, 17:30, The Ship, Reedham
Spring Working Week Supper Sat 14th March, 19:30, The Ship, Reedham
Committee Meeting 3 Fri 10th Apr (Good Friday), 17:00, The Reedcutter Inn, Cantley
Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) Fri 10th Apr (Good Friday), 18:30, The Reedcutter Inn, Cantley
Rigging Party Fri 10th Apr (Good Friday), 19:30, The Reedcutter Inn, Cantley
Easter Cruise Easter – Sat 11th– Sat 18th April
Tony Tomkins Cruise – BOFF Fri 8th – Sun 10th May 1
Committee Meeting 4 Fri 22nd May, 19:00, The Dukes head
*Perryman Race – (YSC) Sat 23rd May – Somerleyton to Beccles
Spring Cruise – BOFF2 Fri 22nd May – Fri 29 May 3
*Three Rivers Race – (HSC) Sat 30th – Sun 31st May
Club Internal Training Weekend (Skippers, Mates & Instructors) Weekend of 4th/5th July
Committee Meeting 5 Sat 4th July, 17:30, The Reedcutter Inn, Cantley
Summer Cruise Week 1 Sat 25th Jul – Sat 1st August
Summer Cruise Week 2 Sat 1st – Sat 8th August
*Wroxham Week (NBYC) Sun 26th July to Sun 2nd August
Summer Cruise Week 3 Sat 8th – Sat 15th August
Summer Cruise Week 4 Sat 15th – Fri 21st August
Round the Island Race Sat 22nd August, Somerleyton
Round the Island Post Race Supper Sat 22nd August, 19:30, The Dukes Head, Somerleyton
*Oulton Week (WOBYC) Sun 23rd – Fri 28th August
Committee Meeting 6 Sat 5th September, 17:30, The Reedcutter Inn, Cantley.
Cecil Howard Pre-Race Supper. Sat 5th September, 19:30, The Reedcutter Inn , Cantley
Cecil Howard Memorial Race Sun 6th September, Start Cantley – Finish Coldham Hall
Autumn BOFF Cruise Mon 7th – Fri 11th September – TBC
*Yare Navigation Race (CHSC) Sat 12th September
Committee Meeting 7 Sat 31st October, 17:30, – TBC
De Rigging Party Sat 31st October, 19:30, – TBC
AGM Sun 1st November, 10:00, (Location TBC)
Christmas Party Sat 5th Dec, TBC
1 – Bank Holiday is Fri not Mon due to VE day. (Gather Thur eve or early Fri)
2 – BOFF – Boat Owners, Family and Friends.
3- Spring Cruise – An informal cruise, boats may participate as they wish, normally follows the Perryman race, some sail for the entire week and others for the weekend only.
* Other Club events – These are included for information.